Testimonials

I was a client of Mr. Risman. He reviewed a contract for me. He gave great information (he is very knowledgeable), so that I was able to negotiate good terms. He also was very quick turning over my document. Lastly, he answered my follow up questions. I would definitely recommend him.

RF August 16, 2014

Jeffrey is truly great. At a difficult moment, you want someone to back you up when you are going to fight for fairness. Jeffrey is pragmatic, warm and trustworthy. In a short conversation, he concisely pointed out the direction to go. If you want to find someone that really helps, Jeffrey is definitely your choice.

WX July 30, 2014

After being terminated from my employer when trying to return back to work after a disability I felt lost and didn’t even know the right people to call nor the steps I needed to take. Many lawyers rejected my case but Jeffrey Risman was very empathetic and took the time to listen to me and Continue Reading

ES July 2, 2014

I met with Mr. Risman to discuss a contractual matter that had concerned me for some time and within half an hour he concisely delineated the issue and provided a clear opinion which was invaluable to me. I have spoken to many attorneys in the past on unrelated matters who were unwilling to take a Continue Reading

Peter L. June 21, 2014

I hired Jeffrey for a harassment case, which many other lawyers that I had reached out to had rejected. Jeffrey was very straightforward from the beginning about the chances of winning this case, but he never gave up. He’s always been very assertive, professional and communicative. I can only highly recommend him!

SS June 9, 2014

I truly enjoyed working with Maya and Jeff. They really made it quite easy and made sure I understood every detail throughout the process. They are extremely professional and were able to answer all of my questions and allay my concerns. I wholeheartedly recommend their services for someone in need of employment representation.

SB June 7, 2014

Jeffrey was very helpful and thorough when reviewing my most recent sales contract I received. He took the time to sit down and go point by point, making sure I understood all of the legal language, explained what my rights are and what was appropriate to come back with for negotiating purposes. If you want Continue Reading

Jenna A. June 3, 2014

Things are never good when you find yourself needing or even thinking about, an employment lawyer. Even though my case wound up being a relatively simple one, it wasn’t something that I would have been able to handle on my own. And despite me obviously not being one of Jeffrey’s biggest clients, he still provided Continue Reading

NC May 16, 2014

Jeffrey Risman is an excellent attorney. I called his office and he returned my call almost immediately. We scheduled to meet the following day. During that meeting he was very patient with his time and addressed all of questions and concerns and was extremely knowledgeable as it pertained to employment law, employer separation agreements, and Continue Reading

NB May 12, 2014

Jeffrey and Maya are the best employment attorneys in the area! From the very beginning, they were straightforward and honest with me about my case. They never gave me any delusions of grandeur nor was much money demanded upfront. They were sympathetic of my situation and fought aggressively for my rights. The staff was friendly Continue Reading

Danielle I. April 6, 2014

1 3 4 5 6 7 9