Testimonials

Jeffrey is the best! He's compassionate and really cares about his clients. Couldn't have been happier with the results.  

FF August 8, 2016

Jeffrey Risman was professional, attentive, and supportive throughout my ordeal with an employer. He counseled me on crucial decisions and continually acted on my behalf. He helped turn a truly painful experience into a fast resolution with positive results.

DN June 9, 2016

Even though he couldn't ultimately help me, Jeffrey listened carefully to my situation and gave a thoughtful response as well as some good information to keep in mind for the future. A great consultation in my mind is worth everything. Thanks!

Chris L. May 24, 2016

I worked with Jeffrey in my job transition. He's very professional and quick to respond to my questions which is great in my negotiation process.  Would highly recommend for anyone who needs employment consultations.

Everett C. May 12, 2016

I met with Jeffrey Risman to review my separation agreement after a corporate reduction at my company. Being an area that I have no knowledge of, I was hesitant to meet with a lawyer. Jeffrey quickly eased any reluctancy or apprehension I may have had. He reviewed the documents and explained what it meant to Continue Reading

Denise G. April 21, 2016

Jeffrey and Maya are intelligent practitioners who are able to break down complex issues regarding employment law and make them palatable. I take comfort in the fact that they are both available in a moment's notice and are thoughtful in their approach. I highly recommend the legal services of Risman & Risman.

Nowzar M. April 12, 2016

Risman and Risman was one of the best decisions I've ever made. Extremely professional, informative, honest and straightforward. From the start there was always a genuine and sincere concern for me. They were always available to answer any question, and kept me informed every step of the way. I am so happy with the outcome Continue Reading

Patricia M. April 11, 2016

I met with Jeffrey Risman to review my severance agreement. He was very great breaking down the technical information that I would have most likely missed on my own. Very professional, he walked me though each section with clear understanding. In addition, he also helped me negotiating terms of my agreement. I would definitely consult Continue Reading

CC March 17, 2016

I had an excellent experience with Mr. Risman. We had an initial meeting where we reviewed an employment related agreement, which had been presented to me. He explained the various sections of the agreement from both a legal and practical perspective when requested, and in satisfactory detail. We worked together on several drafts of the Continue Reading

JM March 15, 2016

Amazing company. Had the pleasure to meet Jeffrey Risman to represent me as a lawyer, he is kind, sharp and the best lawyer in NYC. Highly recommend Risman & Risman.

Marcela A. March 14, 2016