Testimonials

I met with Jeffrey Risman to review my separation agreement after a corporate reduction at my company. Being an area that I have no knowledge of, I was hesitant to meet with a lawyer. Jeffrey quickly eased any reluctancy or apprehension I may have had. He reviewed the documents and explained what it meant to

Denise G. Apr. 21, 2016

Jeffrey and Maya are intelligent practitioners who are able to break down complex issues regarding employment law and make them palatable. I take comfort in the fact that they are both available in a moment's notice and are thoughtful in their approach. I highly recommend the legal services of Risman & Risman.

Nowzar M. Apr. 12, 2016

Risman and Risman was one of the best decisions I've ever made. Extremely professional, informative, honest and straightforward. From the start there was always a genuine and sincere concern for me. They were always available to answer any question, and kept me informed every step of the way. I am so happy with the outcome

Patricia M. Apr. 11, 2016

I met with Jeffrey Risman to review my severance agreement. He was very great breaking down the technical information that I would have most likely missed on my own. Very professional, he walked me though each section with clear understanding. In addition, he also helped me negotiating terms of my agreement. I would definitely consult

CC Mar. 17, 2016

I had an excellent experience with Mr. Risman. We had an initial meeting where we reviewed an employment related agreement, which had been presented to me. He explained the various sections of the agreement from both a legal and practical perspective when requested, and in satisfactory detail. We worked together on several drafts of the

JM Mar. 15, 2016

Amazing company. Had the pleasure to meet Jeffrey Risman to represent me as a lawyer, he is kind, sharp and the best lawyer in NYC. Highly recommend Risman & Risman.

Marcela A. Mar. 14, 2016

I was referred to Maya by a top NYC attorney who wanted me to have the strongest possible representation. Maya achieved two key accomplishments that led to a satisfying outcome. First, she provided excellent client education and support. She guided me to a full understanding of the various components of my case and how it

Joseph D. Feb. 23, 2016

I consulted Jeffrey regarding an employment issue and was thoroughly impressed with Mr. Risman's professionalism, skillful knowledge and empathetic persona. He ultimately made me feel confident with the decision of pursing a matter that was otherwise considered challenging.

SW Aug. 25, 2015

Jeffrey is very knowledgeable and cautious. He is kind & compassionate yet thorough and strategic. He was able to negotiate a severance that I was VERY happy with. He always got back to me in a timely manner. I would recommend him without any hesitation!

SK Aug. 25, 2015

I spoke to Jeffrey to discuss a problematic employment situation and see what options I had in terms of legal action. He listened to my story, asked specific questions to get the full picture and discussed my options, while explicitly weighing the pros and cons of each. After the consultation, I felt empowered to make

GW Apr. 9, 2015